If I Had a Cottage in the Countryside…

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

it would look like this:

And the gardens would look like this:

(via here and here)

And I would drink tea and read on beautiful days here:

(via)

And I would invite friends and family over and we would dine al-fresco here:

(via)

And the kitchen, where I would cook and bake like crazy, would look like this,

(via)

and this:

(via)

And I would hang out in a living room that looked like this:

(via)

And I would curl up in this nook to read and nap:

(via)

And throw fabulous dinner parties in a room like this,

(via)

or this:

(via)

Finally resting my head here:

(via)

Dreaming is fun.

**The cottage from the first image just happens to be A.A. Milne’s cottage (author of the Winnie the Pooh books).

12 thoughts on “If I Had a Cottage in the Countryside…

Leave a comment